FIFA take action against 11 football associations over fans’ discriminatory conduct04 October 2016


Following match reports and additional evidence generated by the observer system implemented by Fare, FIFA opened disciplinary proceedings against the national associations of Honduras, El Salvador, Mexico, Canada, Chile, Brazil, Argentina, Paraguay, Peru, Italy and Albania.

The world football governing body imposed a ban on Chile on playing at the Estadio Nacional Julio Martínez Prádanos in Santiago following the infringement of the probation period imposed in May 2016. The stadium ban will be served at the 2018 FIFA qualifying match between Chile and Venezuela on 28 March 2017. In addition, the Chilean FA was fined a total of CHF 65,000 for two cases.

Honduras were fined a total of CHF 65,000 for two cases,  Albania CHF 50,000, El Salvador CHF 45,000, Italy CHF 30,000, Mexico CHF 30,000, Peru CHF 30,000, Paraguay CHF 25,000, Argentina CHF 25,000, Canada CHF 20,000 and Brazil CHF 20,000 all for individual cases.


Picture Supplied by Action Images

Picture Supplied by Action Images