General Meeting elects new FARE Board15 May 2012

Part of the agenda for the FARE General Meeting in Rome was to elect a new FARE Board. The elected board members are listed below.

Board members are elected for a period of three years, thus for this election until May 2015. The election was of the members present, conducted by secret ballot, overseen by two independent observers.

The members are:

Daniela Conti, Unione Italiana Sport Per tutti, Italy
Joyce Cook, UK, Centre for Access to Football in Europe, UK
Howard Holmes, Football Unites Racism Divides, UK
Yvette Jarvis, Black European Women Council, Greece,
Armelle Maze, European Gay & Lesbian Sport Federation, France
Valeriu Nicolae, Policy Center for Roma and Minorities, Romania
Rafal Pankowski, NEVER AGAIN Association, Poland
Markus Pinter, VIDC/FairPlay , Austria
Ike Ude-Chime, Liikkukaa! Ry, Finland